Temp Image

Latest News

15 January 2024


This six module course is available to subscribers to ABC Food Law Online PLUS at no additional charge.

The course is structured as follows:

Module 1: Introduction

  • Roles and responsibilities
  • Liaison
  • Primary authority
  •  Food policies and procedures

Module 2: Framework agreement

  • Service planning
  • The standard
  • Audit

Module 3: Authorisation and competency

  • Competency framework
  •  Assessment of competency
  • Authorisation and appointments

Module 4: Delivery of interventions

  • Planning interventions
  • FHRS

Module 5: Food incidents, alerts and food crime

  • Management of food incidents
  • Food alerts
  • Media
  • National Food Crime Unit

Module 6: Enforcement

  • General principles
  • Enforcement policy
  • Dealing with non-compliance
  • Appeals

There is also an optional assessment module.

Back Other News